Return to Headlines

Kiona-Benton City School District Honors Students of the Year

Earlier this week, Kiona-Benton School District celebrated some very special students. During their recent school board meeting, the board recognized the district’s Students of the Year. Every year a student from each grade throughout the district is selected for this special honor.

Congratulations to this year’s Students of the Year -

  • kindergartener Adriaan Flores,
  • first grader Kloee’lynn Morgan,
  • second grader Abigail Mondragon,
  • third grader Merritt Johnson,
  • fourth grader Alea Howell,
  • fifth grader Azule Avalos,
  • sixth grader Naomi Kalinga,
  • seventh grader Nola Farrell,
  • eighth grader Isaac Mendoza,
  • ninth grader Angel Rodriguez,
  • 10th grader Jacob Bears,
  • 11th grader Sydney Snyder and
  • 12th grader Kortney Hatley.