• Special Services

      

    Esmeralda Villarreal
    Director of Special Services
    1107 Grace Avenue
    Benton City, WA 99320
    Phone: (509) 588-2023

     

    You may email questions or comments regarding our Special Services programs to specialservices@kibesd.org or call the Special Services office at (509) 588-2024.

    Child Find Notice (please click on link to view information)

     

    All children with disabilities residing in the State, including children with disabilities who are homeless or are wards of the State, and children with disabilities attending private schools, regardless of the severity of their disability, and who are in need of special education and related services, are identified, located, and evaluated. 

    Kiona-Benton City School District is seeking young people from birth to age 21 who live within or attend school in Kiona-Benton City School District boundaries who may need special education services.

    The Kiona-Benton City School District defines special education needs as having concerns with: hearing, vision, speech, language, health, learning, developmental delay, mental retardation, birth defects, orthopedic or spinal problems, autism or other disabilities.

    Families with children having any of these conditions are encouraged to contact Student Services Office at 588-2021.
     
      
    Special Services Staff Contact Information
    First Name Last Name Position Building Phone Number Email
    Valerie Baird Teacher - Special Services Special Services 588-2040 vbaird@kibesd.org
    Michelle Bragg Teacher - Special Services Special Services 588-2009 mbragg@kibesd.org
    Donna Fluharty Teacher - Life Skills Special Services 588-2140 dfluharty@kibesd.org
    Rick Harding Teacher - Special Services Special Services 588-2140 rharding@kibesd.org
    Judi Harding Teacher - DD Preschool Special Services 588-2024 jharding@kibesd.org
    Joseph Hertz Psychologist Special Services 588-2024 jhertz@kibesd.org
    Tom Johnson Teacher - Special Services Special Services 588-2140 tjohnson@kibesd.org
    Amy Low Physical Therapist Special Services 588-2024 alow@kibesd.org
    Rose Magana Special Services Office Manager Special Services 588-2024 rmagana@kibesd.org
    Rebecca Mendez Teacher - Special Services Special Services 588-2040 rmendez@kibesd.org
    Dianna Moon Speech Therapist Special Services 588-2019 dmoon@kibesd.org
    Adela Rangel Migrant Recruiter/Bilingual Records Clerk Special Services 588-2025 arangel@kibesd.org
    Lisa Schmidt Teacher - Special Services Special Services 588-2090 lschmidt@kibesd.org
    Esmeralda Villarreal Director of Special Services Special Services 588-2023 evillarreal@kibesd.org