• The Kiona-Benton City School District board of directors meets regularly on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 PM in the District Board Room. If you would like to learn more about the school board meetings, please contact the District Office at 509-588-2000. Please submit all public comments to Hchapman@kibesd.org before 6:00 PM on the day of the board meeting.

    Current School Board Members:


    Teddy BryanTeddy Bryan
    Vice Chair & WIAA Representative; District #3; Term: 2021-2025
    Teddy.Bryan@kibesd.org

     

     

    Josh SkipperJosh Skipper
    School Board Director; District #2; Term: 2021-2025
    Josh.Skipper@kibesd.org

     

     

    Rick GonzalesRick Gonzales
    School Board Director; District #5; Term 

    Rick.Gonzales@kibesd.org 

     

    Julie RheinschmidtJulie Rheinschmidt
    Legislative Representative; District #1; Term: 2019-2023
    Jrheinschmidt@kibesd.org

     

     

    Dale ThorntonDale Thornton
    Board Chairperson; District #4; Term: 2019-2023
    Dale.Thornton@kibesd.org

     

     

     

    About Proposed Board Policies
    Proposed Board Policies are policies that are currently before the board and open for public review. This gives the public a chance to see what policies are currently being considered by the school board.